Return back to events
Wednesday 9th July 2014
Event Type: Webinar

The Two Sides of Funding Technology Projects: TABridge Webinar

Time: 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm BST, 4pm CET, 7:30pm IST, 10pm SGT

    Having a technology strategy and a solid technology plan will only get you so far. You also will need to find the resources to support the project. We will look at technology project proposals from both sides, how to write them but also how funders evaluate them for funding. This will include best practices for funder/grantee relationships. We will also look at identifying different resources besides foundational funding that can support your tech needs and ideas.

    The content of this webinar is taken from the Transparency and Accountability Initiative’s new publication Fundamentals for Using Technology in Transparency and Accountability Organisations and is hosted by the author, Dirk Slater.

    Guest Speakers:

    To register for the event: http://tabridge070914.eventbrite.com

    On Wednesday the 9th of July, at 15:00 UK Time, point your browser to: http://osf.adobeconnect.com/tabridge070914/