Events

We aim to help civil society organisations harness the full potential of web and mobile technologies.  To do this, we are working to weave a network of practice that connects civil society groups and technologists through a combination of live events, training, 1-to-1 project support and online collaborations, delivered in ways that support peer learning and sharing. Click through the calendar below to see events, webinars and meet-ups that we and others are hosting.

               
Wednesday 23rd July 2014
Event Type: Webinar

Digital Security Essentials for NGOs: TABridge Webinar

Time: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 3pm BST, 4pm CET, 7:30pm IST, 10pm SGT

With increased dependence on digital technologies comes increased vulnerability to attacks and exploits that can cause substantial damage to organizations, allies, and supporters. This session will offer an conceptual overview, starting with the “why” of focusing on security and then moving to a survey of the different realms where NGOs should address security considerations. Concrete steps for improving “security culture” will be offered, and there will be plenty of room for questions.

 

Wednesday 9th July 2014
Event Type: Webinar

The Two Sides of Funding Technology Projects: TABridge Webinar

Time: 7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm BST, 4pm CET, 7:30pm IST, 10pm SGT

Having a technology strategy and a solid technology plan will only get you so far. You also will need to find the resources to support the project. We will look at technology project proposals from both sides, how to write them but also how funders evaluate them. This will include best practices for funder/grantee relationships. We will also look at identifying different resources besides funding that can support your tech needs and ideas.